Contact us

Use this form to send us a message, or email

Get in touch. Call 01963 31693 Contact us
Working with the community.

Town Councillors

Wincanton's fifteen Town Councillors are elected every four years. The election for Town Council took place on 2nd May 2019.  Sixteen candidates stood for election and fifteen Councillors were elected. The Chairman (Mayor) and Vice-Chairman (Deputy Mayor) are elected annually in May by the Town Councillors at the Annual Meeting of the Council. The Annual Meeting of the Council was held on Monday 13th May 2019.  Details of serving Town Councillors are available from the Town Hall, and are displayed on the Town Council's notice-board.  

Serving Town Councillors

Chairman of Wincanton Town Council (Mayor)



Susan Shelbourn-Barrow  Chartom House, West Hill, BA9 9BY  202456
Vice-Chairman (Deputy Mayor)     

 Ray Tudgay

33 Penn View, BA9 9NE


Janet Eadington 2 Bedford Villas, BA9 9DN 33441
Elaine Galitzine 4 The Old Police Station, North Street, BA9 9AZ 34747
Zac Greening 11 Carrington Way, BA9 9NX 33715
Kirsten Hearne 24 Balsam Fields, BA9 9HF  34519
Sue Hinks 4 Balsam Park, BA9 9HD 34193
Dawn Old   The Cottage, South Street, BA9 9DY  34430
Tom Power (co-opted 27/01/2020)                         5 Grants Close, BA9 9NS                                    07487873718   
Lizzy Ralph (co-opted 08/06/2020) 17 Mill Street, BA9 9AP                                        07944170474
Phil Rodgers   21 Rickhayes, BA9 9BJ  32508 
Dave Smith  28 Pines Close, BA9 9SJ  32960 
Ian Thomas   5 Market Place, BA9 9LJ   07757490896  
Vicky Vagg  1 Rockhill Villas, BA9 9AY  07530880333 
Lynda Walters                                                         Hillcote, Common Road, BA9 9HS 33426

Ms Sam Atherton

Town Hall, Market Place, Wincanton, Somerset BA9 9LD

Telephone: 01963 31693


Deputy Town Clerk

Mrs Muriel Cairns

Works and Maintenance Supervisor 

Mr Steve Lee


South Somerset District Councillors

Colin Winder 2 Mill Street, BA9 9AP - 01963 33462
Nick Colbert Lyndhurst, Burrowfield, Bruton, BA10 0HH - 01749 812986

Somerset County Councillor

Anna Groskop 12 Bruelands, Bruton, BA10 0HX 01749 812520

Local MP for Somerton and Frome

David Warburton  Constituency Office - Unit 9, Woodside Court, Dairy House Yard, Sparkford, BA22 7LP -  01373 580500