CloseX

Contact us

Use this form to send us a message, or email info@wincantontowncouncil.co.uk

Get in touch. Call 01963 31693 Contact us
Working with the community.

What's On

2019 Events

Fireworks 2019    Carnivals 2019 

ST. MARGARET'S HOSPICE CARE

THE GLITTER RUN REMIX - SPARKLE, COLOUR, POP

Raise sponsorship and help provide hospice care and support across Somerset

Sunday 19th May 2019 - Wincanton - Book - www.st-margarets-hospice.org.uk

Sunday 9th June 2019 - Wells - Book - www.st-margarets-hospice.org.uk

Sunday 7th July 2019 - Taunton - Book - www.st-margarets-hospice.org.uk

ROYAL BATH & WEST SHOW

Wednesday 29th May to Saturday 1st June 2019 - we will be selling tickets in the office

GLASTONBURY FESTIVAL

Wednesday 26th June to Sunday 30th June 2019

YEOVILTON AIR DAY

Saturday 13th July 2019 - we will be selling tickets in the office

LARMER TREE FESTIVAL

Thursday 18th July to Sunday 21st July 2019 

TAUNTON FLOWER SHOW

Friday 2nd August and Saturday 3rd August 2019

GILLINGHAM & SHAFTESBURY AGRICULTURAL SHOW

Wednesday 14th August 2019 - we will be selling tickets in the office

GREAT DORSET STEAM FAIR

Thursday 22nd August to Monday 26th August 2019

BOURNEMOUTH AIR SHOW

Thursday 29th August to Sunday 1st September 2019

DEVON OPEN STUDIOS

Saturday 7th September to Sunday 22nd September 2019

SOMERSET ART WEEKS 

Saturday 21st September to Sunday 6th October 2019

Wincanton Local Information Centre

Wincanton Community Office - Town Hall - Market Place - 01963 31693 - wintic@hotmail.com

Open Mon - Thu 9am - 1pm and 2pm - 4pm; and Fri 9am - 12noon. (September to March) and from April - August the office is open on Friday afternoons 2pm - 4pm, please note opening and closing times may vary.

Selling Tickets

At Wincanton Local Information Centre we sell tickets for Berry's Coaches, advance tickets for various events including the Royal Bath and West Show, RNAS Yeovilton International Air Day, Gillingham & Shaftesbury Agricultural Show.  

If you are organising an event in the town and you would like us to sell tickets in the office on your behalf, phone or call in and talk to us - we will be glad to hear from you. Support your local community office.

For news, views and other information on Wincanton take a look at local web magazine, Wincanton Window: www.wincantonwindow.co.uk